If I offend some people, I apologize for that.

We all do things believing in the end result.  We buy houses based on the faith we are making the right decision.  We move, cross country, go to Afghanistan as a civilian to be with the one we love…and to build a better nation….because we have faith that this is the right choice.  We step away from those we love because sometimes loving them is a detriment, an enabler, to their troubles.  I took a class yesterday that I didn’t want to waste four hours on.  I came away with a lot.  One of those ‘lots’ was ‘begin with the end in mind.’

Faith.  It comes in all kinds of packages.  All the religions are wrapped up in faith.  We have faith that the sun will rise in the east; set in the west.  The bank will open in the morning.  My debit card will work.

Who am I to consider what is plausible and what is not?  Isn’t it really to have the basic fundamental that at the end, all things will become clear?  The why this?  Why that?  A little gift, with enormous implications, was given to me in November, 1999.  I don’t want to get into the whatevers and wherevers, but the bottom line is that I have known it will all work out in the end.  I may not GET IT right now, but I’ll get it one day.

This world we live in, everyone wants to know the whys and hows and wherefores.  NOW.  That isn’t real.  It is skewed information.  I sold a house several years ago where the buyer asked me if I could guarantee him that he’d make money in four years.  My response was very simple….if I could answer that question I would not be selling real estate.  I would be directing my empire from my yacht in the Med.  Please.

I see things that I believe in.  Embrace totally.  Have no doubt about it whatsoever.  There are other things that are harder because I ask the what-ifs this that the other thing.  What if.

The bigger question comes to mind is what if I didn’t believe in the first place?  What then?  I walk by faith.  I walk that the sun will rise in the east.  I walk by loving the life that I have.  I walk by faith in the future.

I even sometimes run.

